Starting 2012 Right

It’s a year that has a good feel. One I started without a heavy heart, for I’ve left quite a bundle of thorns back in 2011. If I had to choose which parts of last year I was most fond of, they would be the lessons I’ve learned (the hard way, unfortunately). But as they say, “All’s well that ends well.”- which in my case, led to starting the year swell. (Yeah, sorry that was lame. I’m just really fond of rhyming as well) 😉

It’s the first time I felt this confident in meeting whatever bullshit head on. And the great thing is, I never planned for it to happen. I just realized, during the first moments of silence this day, that I already have it in me. I’ve changed- I was, and never will be alone because there’s always Someone who listens. And even as my eyes are burning because it’s already 4:30 in the morning, I don’t care. Because I have to let all of this out.

To my mom, I’m gonna start by saying I love you. We don’t say it much because I feel that we’re more like sisters. Who can’t stand each other. But not in a bad way. Because now, I miss you so much even though we pull each other’s hair out when we’re together. But that’s just it. It’s too quiet without you. And even if I don’t admit it (Which I’m admitting now), you’re everything to me. And it’s shameful on my part to take years to let that sink in. Well, my excuse is: I’m a daughter, and daughters are meant to mess up like that (just to end up being wiser in the end ;> ) HEHE. So mom, stay strong and wise, and I’ll be here, making you proud. 🙂

To my pa, you are stronger than you think. The past should be used as as a guide to let you live a better life in the future. You are not alone, but you must learn to let go and move on. 🙂 I do love you. And I admit I have lacked in the past. Every relationship is a two-way process, though. So let’s work on that. 🙂

I believe that starting the New Year with the right perspective and honest feelings is the key to a happy life for the days and months to come. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,507 other followers

January 2012
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
