I’m losing my sight, starting to become blind
What I used to think was wrong, I’m starting to fight for
Drowning when I’m thinking, how much more if I’m looking
The unexpected present, unwantingly wanted present

Disappointments come, and come they did
Like pelting rain in my heart buried
I kneel again, recovery ne’er full
I stumble again, just like a fool

When will I ever set my eyes straight
To walk in a path that isn’t astray
My stubborn heart, my stubborn mind
Giving up, giving in to this rollercoaster ride

___

By Adrienne Luzanne

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,507 other followers

March 2012
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
