When Push Comes to Shove

This is it. The petty things no longer have a place in my life. Because Life challenged me face to face, and I accept. I asked for a push and I was given a pretty damn hard shove. This is a game I won’t quit. This is the time I won’t back down. Not only because I have no choice. But because I get to prove myself to the significant ones. This was the wake up call I needed, to pull me back down from the irresponsible and unnecessary hovering I was occupied with.

Make no mistake because I’m no Gryffindor and I’m allowed to get scared, but I believe that things happen for a reason. I always have, and that’s what keeps me going. The knowledge that I am never alone helps, too. After all, that’s where we gain strength from- those people we are struggling to live a happy life with.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,507 other followers

May 2012
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
