If I Fell

A beautiful song by The Beatles, composed by John Lennon.

If I fell in love with you, would you promise to be true and help me understand? ‘Cause I’ve been in love before. And I’ve found that love was more than just holding hands.

If I gave my heart to you, I must be sure from the very start that you would love me more than her. If I trust in you, oh please, don’t run and hide. If I love you too, oh please, don’t hurt my pride like him.

Because I couldn’t stand the pain. And I would be sad if our new love was in vain. So I hope you see that I would love to love you. And that they will cry when they learn we are two.

 

One day, when the sky is green, you’d hear from me this melody.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,507 other followers

May 2012
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
