Patient

For the two moons I spent with you, the horizon lost its blur. My heart started beating for a purpose that for years was lost. People’s eyes soften whenever they see you smile; my heart melts when your gaze falls under mine. To see you recognize my face, for you to acknowledge my presence, for you to listen to my words, is an achievement I always treasure. I long to stay with you longer for your laughter makes everything worth it. When you sit alone, when you walk by yourself, when you turn at my call, I feel like a parent watching my child grow.

All it takes is patience.

All it takes is care.

You made me love something that was not my first choice, and so in turn, I will dedicate my future to your future.

Inspired by: the patients of Philippine Cerebral Palsy, Inc. ☆

“PCPI is the only non-stock, non-profit foundation dedicated to the treatment and alleviation of Cerebral Palsy and related motor disorders in the Philippines.”

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,507 other followers

July 2012
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
