Floating in the Haze

I look ahead and see nothing- just a haze, like my vision’s blurred a hundred times. I raise my hand to shield my eyes, because the light is also bright. I want so much to see, I want so much to know. A Voice was telling me to wait, but my desire was already deaf to reason. My greed consumed me and I wanted to just risk it all. But just as I think it, the light went out. The haze was gone, because all was dark. I panicked and I cried. I whined and threw fits. Because I was about to jump, I didn’t care, I forgot that He was there. I spread my arms to find my way. Something- Someone caught it, it was warm and gentle. I felt the patience and the conviction that I lacked. It seemed like eternity but really, it was only a moment. The darkness lifted and I was floating in the haze. I still could not see everything clearly, but I knew it was beautiful. There were promising whispers, that they shall reveal themselves someday, at the right time, at the right moment. Because they were still being molded, so when the time comes, I won’t be disappointed. I floated along the haze, with my heart content and my soul at peace, as the Hand continued to guide me and comfort my unease.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,507 other followers

April 2013
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  
