If I had no hand to hold yours with,
I’d link arms with you instead.
If I had no arms to link with yours,
I’d kiss you twice the more.
If I had no lips to kiss yours with,
I’d wink at you like they used to do
In old black and white films, when
Every man was a gentleman,
Every woman was passionate,
And every love lasted forever.
Sometimes.

But I do have lips
And I do have arms
And I do have hands
And I will wear them all out on you.

___

by N. E. Skull

poetry by skull

If I had no hand to hold yours with,

I’d link arms with you instead.

If I had no arms to link with yours,

I’d kiss you twice the more.

If I had no lips to kiss yours with,

I’d wink at you like they used to do

In old black and white films, when

Every man was a gentleman,

Every woman was passionate,

And every love lasted forever.

Sometimes.

 

But I do have lips

And I do have arms

And I do have hands

And I will wear them all out on you.

View original post

Link

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,507 other followers

May 2013
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
