The Sun Does Not Rise In The West

A door was closed, yet I stand watch.
And every morning I hear the clicking of the lock.
It resounds in my head only in the morning,
so only in the morning do I hear nothing but drops.
I ask why and then ask it again,
Because I don’t understand why now isn’t like then.
But then I remembered,
I was foolish to forget.
We only have one sun,
but it does not rise in the West.
And it made all the difference.
___

by Adrienne Luzanne

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,507 other followers

August 2013
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
