Addiction

The pull is too strong and I can’t even turn my head away. My eyes are drawn, and even if it hurts, I dare not blink for more than a second. Even as the darkness falls… until the night creatures sleep… I remain unmoved and unrelenting.

I persevere, without so much a thought about how harmful this is. I am blinded by thirst- I keep wanting more, and more, and more. I snap out of it, upon realizing that a cycle has finished. But then, it’s called cycle for a reason. And I reach out and grasp something- anything- again.

My body screams at me to stop. Because the pain escalates every. single. day. But stubbornness seems to be a deity-given talent that I am physiologically helpless to fight. So I doom my body, my soul, and my spirit… leaving it to rot until the time I am no longer able to exist.

___

darker than it seems

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,507 other followers

November 2013
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
