An hour past midnight, and my heart is thumping.

Because I am anguished.
For the times lost that I could never relive,
for the happiness that was only a reprieve.

Because I am anxious.
For being mundane and powerless to know the “will’s”
If I can just glimpse on the “then’s” of my “if’s”
then instead of this thumping, my heart shall trill

Because I am thankful.
For the brighter side of things,
and the endless strength only You can give.

I may turn away for awhile,
just to catch my breath and ask why,
for a moment just let me hide.
Though my weakness are wide,
in the end, and always- I know,
I am Your child.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,507 other followers

February 2014
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  
