Last String

We don’t need to receive balloons to be happy. Don’t we feel equally happy, if not more, every time we give? Being needy is a primal instinct that is no longer this generation’s necessity. Why volunteer when millions of others have taken it upon themselves to overdo the act? So as we live here in this ever-evolving world, why not push ourselves to the limit and maximize our potential, to attempt the bettering of this world, that the selfish and indifferent fail to prioritize?

___

LAST STRING

I was born with a handful of strings in my hand.
And in the short time I have existed, I  let them slip one by one,
because I had precious raindrops to catch.
But I shall not think of it as giving them up.
Rather, I will think of it as letting go.
And now I am letting go, I am setting free,
the very last string that I will ever see.

by Adrienne Luzanne

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,507 other followers

April 2014
S M T W T F S
« Mar   Jun »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  
