Appease

___

Even if in fate’s eyes I couldn’t make you happy
Even if in this lifetime I’m not meant to be loved by you
A smile that reaches your eyes is enough
To appease my heart and mind

But if there was even a time
When your eyes have sought mine
Then I’ll ask the heavens to please
Give you and I a time
Time to appease my heart and mind

That having breakfast with you
Will make me want to leave my bed at 5am
That coming home to you
Will relieve all the stress from 8 to 10
And that simply having a conversation with you
Is enough to make me feel the happiest
For the rest of my life

___

Adrienne Luzanne

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,507 other followers

December 2014
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
