I’m not saying yes. I’m not saying no. I’m saying I believe.
I believe in the plans He has for me.
Someone told me, “Sobrang mahal ka ni Lord, hindi ka Niya hahayaang masaktan.” (Thanks kuya!) And I realized that goes whether things would happen the way I wanted them to, or not. Because things will always go the way He planned them. And His way is always the best way.

“For I know the plans I have for you, plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future. ” Jeremiah 29:11 (NIV)

Take sure steps, and don’t do things half-heartedly. Surely, the Lord will guide you, if you just lift everything up to Him, and have faith. These are words that are constantly drilled into my heart and mind, but it takes a certain turning point, tons of reflection, and constant prayers for the message to really sink in.

“There is no fear in love; but perfect love casteth out fear.” 1 John 4:18 (KJV)

And now, His perfect love has cast out all fears. I can rest assured that my God has my life, and my heart, in His hands. And He carries it ever so gently. He walks slowly and surely on solid ground so that my heart remains steady and unshaken.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,507 other followers

May 2015
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jul »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
