Love Traces

I never want to live a life without you in it.

___

A glass of water, clean sheets
These simple things
Are what I find most sweet

Blended greens, and some oranges
Taming my headaches
And giving me lozenges

Breakfast in bed
Knowledge in my head
Care in my heart
You moulded a great part

I get up to leave
No dust on my sleeves
Just traces of meticulous love
I have had ever since

This is a poem sped up
Because my eyes are welling up
For someone that my heart beats
From the moment I got my wits

I’ve been your treasure from the very start
And you’ve been mine, not just because you’re smart
I love you because you can do anything
Even when we were at the end of the string
I owe my life and a big part of my now
To you, my grandma, I will vow

To leave the same traces
Around the house
That remind me that I am loved
by a most wonderful gift from Above.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,507 other followers

July 2016
S M T W T F S
« May   Aug »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
